Appraiser Continuing Education

appraisal-continuing-education

Pennsylvania licensees are required to complete 28 continuing education hours every biennial renewal period, including the mandatory 7-Hour National USPAP Update course and at least 2 hours focused on the Real Estate Appraisers Certification Act and the Board’s regulations and policies.

Classroom Courses for the 2019 renewal have concluded.  Online courses are available to complete your CE before the deadline.  Click Register below!

Online Courses

 

Appraisal Continuing Education Requirements, based on original issue date:

  • Licensed before July 1 (2018): you will be required to complete 28 hours of appraisal re-certification education, including the 7-hour National USPAP Update course and a Pennsylvania Mandated Law course of at least 2 hours, to renew your license;
  • Licensed between July 1 and Dec. 27 (2018), you will be required to complete 14 hours of appraisal re-certification education, including the 7-hour National USPAP Update course and and a Pennsylvania Mandated Law course of at least 2 hours, to renew your license;
  • Licensed between Dec. 28 (2018) and June 30 (2019), you will NOT be required to complete appraisal re-certification education as a condition of license renewal.

Completion Information: Online Pennsylvania Appraisal Continuing Education does not require a final exam, but does require a 70% quiz pass rate throughout your course.